Back to All Events

The Misfit Analysis - Spring 2017 tour


Utterly fascinating and wildly creative. Definitely and defiantly different
— Lyn Gardner, The Guardian

Winner of the VAULT Festival People's Choice Award

After appearances on BBC and ITV, Cian Binchy returns with The Misfit Analysis.

Cian has autism. He likes to spin tin-openers. He’s taught lots of famous actors how to be autistic. They’re very good at it. 
 
After sell-out runs in London and Edinburgh, the multi-award winning ‘The Misfit Analysis’ returns as part of a national tour. Using multi-media performance, Cian takes us through a world of wheelchairs and blow-up dolls in an unconventional exploration of an autistic mind, playfully questioning the treatment of disability and autism in today’s world. This is not Rain Man.

A quirky, informative and funny insight into an autistic mind
— The New York Times

Warwick Arts Centre
Friday 10th and Saturday 11th February, 7.45pm | Buy tickets

Derby Theatre
Friday 17th February, 2-5pm workshop
Saturday 18th February, 8pm
Buy tickets

Colchester Arts Centre
Wednesday 1st March, 8pm
Buy tickets

New Wolsey Theatre
Thursday 2nd March, 7.45pm
Buy tickets

New Greenham Arts
Thursday 9th March, 8pm
Buy tickets

Salisbury Playhouse
Friday 10th March, 2.45pm & 7.45pm
Saturday 11th March, 7.45pm
Buy tickets

Lyric Hammersmith
Friday 17th March, 9pm
Buy tickets

Arena Theatre
Thursday 30th March, 7.30pm
Buy tickets

The Lowry
Friday 31st March, 8pm
Buy tickets

Autism Arts Festival
Saturday 29th April, 2.30pm
Buy tickets